UA-97695446-1
WRGS - Your Information Network
   423-393-7953
 

211 Burem Rd 
Rogersville, TN 37857 

Thanksgiving banner

  

Prayers for J.T.Sports Coverage - Cherokee High School

2020-21 Cherokee sports coverage on WRGS radio AM 1370/ FM 94.5 is sponsored by


U-Save Drug Center

Christian-Sells Funeral Home

Occasions On The Squarre

Holston Electric Cooperative & Holston Connect

East Tennessee Iron & Metal

Heskett Family Chiropractic 

Hawkins County Gas Utility

Ninth District State Representative Gary Hicks

Givens-Nelson Realty

First Community Bank

Mounts Mechanical Contractors

Faith Baked Cakes

Two-H Farms

Smith Auto Parts

Mark's Auto Parts

Holston Auto Parts

The Big Red Nation Facebook Page 

Hawkins County Farm Bureau

Rogersville Electric Supply

Rural Health Services Consortium

Brian Givens @ A Team Real Estate Professionals 

Hartness Insurance Agency

Civis Bank

Store-More Mini-Storage

Holston Medical Group

State Farm Insurance Agent Joe Zook 

Rogersville Pizza Hut

ABB Group

The Country Kitchen Restaurant
 



WRGS Cherokee Basketball Broadcast Schedule

Monday, November 23: Claiborne at Cherokee-6:15pm (postponed)
Monday, November 30: Cherokee at Sullivan South-6:15pm
Tuesday, December 1: Science Hill at Cherokee-6:15pm
Friday, December 4: Cherokee at David Crockett-6:15pm
Tuesday, December 8: Sullivan South at Cherokee-6:15pm
Thursday, December 10: Cherokee at Morristown East-6:15pm
Friday, December 11: Cherokee at Daniel Boone-6:15pm
Monday, December 14: Cherokee at Cumberland Gap-6:15pm
Tuesday, December 15: Cherokee at West Greene-6:15pm
Saturday, December 19: Big H BBQ Christmas Bash at Cherokee-TBA
Monday, December 21: Big H BBQ Christmas Bash at Cherokee-TBA
Tuesday, December 22: Big H BBQ Christmas Bash at Cherokee-TBA
Tuesday, January 5: Cherokee at Tennessee High-6:15pm
Tuesday, January 12: Dobyns-Bennett at Cherokee-6:15pm
Friday, January 15: Volunteer at Cherokee-6:15pm
Monday, January 18: West Greene at Cherokee-6:15pm
Tuesday, January 19: David Crockett at Cherokee-6:15pm
Friday, January 22: Daniel Boone at Cherokee-6:15pm
Monday, January 25: Cumberland Gap at Cherokee-6:15pm
Tuesday, January 26: Cherokee at Science Hill-6:15pm
Friday, January 29: Tennessee High at Cherokee-6:15pm
Monday, February 1: Cherokee at Claiborne-6:15pm
Friday, February 5: Cherokee at Volunteer-6:15pm
Tuesday, February 9: Cherokee at Dobyns-Bennett-6:15pm
Thursday, February 11: Morristown East at Cherokee-6:15pm

Wednesday, February 17 – Monday, February 22:
District 1-3A Basketball Tournament at Dobyns-Bennett-TBA


WRGS Cherokee Announcers:

Chuck Charles
Jay Phillips
Tom Underwood

Technical Directors:

Rave Bell
Morgan Parrott


2020-21 Cherokee Girls Basketball Roster

2020-21 Cherokee Boys Basketball Roster

2020 Cherokee Football Roster

Cherokee High School Sports

Coach To Coach Radio Show

Murphy Fair


 

2020-21 Cherokee Girls Basketball Results

1. Cherokee-29, Knox Karns-50


2020-21 Cherokee Boys Basketball Results

1. Cherokee-49, at Morristown West-43


Football Helmet


2020 Cherokee Football Schedule

Aug 21- Cherokee-48, @ Union County-0

Aug 28-Cherokee-0, Sullivan South-35

Sept 4-Cherokee-0, Morristown East-34

Sept 11-Cherokee-0, @ Morristown West-35

Sept 18-Cherokee-0, @ Volunteer-16

Sept 25-Cherokee-0,  Elizabethton-56 

Oct 2-Cherokee-6 vs Cocke County-34

Oct 9 @ David Crockett, canceled

Oct 23 vs Tennessee High, canceled

Oct 30 @ Daniel Boone